Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Music (28)

Honey Lake

Posted : 10 years, 5 months ago on 7 March 2007 04:48 (A review of Honey Lake)

Good techno/electronica. Easy to get into, good sound, good quality stuff. Tracks include: Rain in the Air, Spark, I Could Murder, Unloved, 5, I Can't Breathe, Wow + Flutter, Be the One, Non-Self, Some Things Never Go Away, Whirling Within, Unloved (Chicks Will Dig It Remix). 7 out of 10 stars.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Disfigured

Posted : 10 years, 5 months ago on 6 March 2007 02:29 (A review of Disfigured)

Above average techno/electronica/dance with a little power-pop thrown in for good measure. Not a well-known band, but catchy dance music none-the-less. Tracks include: Familiar, Purge, Black + Blue, Await, Only Roses, I'm So Scared, Pacify Me, Ultradramatic, My Bed with Tears, Disfigured, The Reflex, Await (Remix, + an untitled hidden track. 7 stars out of 10.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Bareface

Posted : 10 years, 5 months ago on 27 February 2007 09:15 (A review of Bareface)

Aaron Sprinkle is not only a legendary producer/mixer, he's also one of the better artists in the music industry. "Bareface" is no exception. Brilliant indie rock from start to finish. Tracks include: Really Something, Sweeter Than Me, All You Can Give Me, Grave, No Reason To Pretend, Running in My Head, Colorblind, Let Me In, The Patron, The Boy Who Stopped the World. 7 stars out of 10.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

40DT

Posted : 10 years, 5 months ago on 27 February 2007 06:06 (A review of 40DT)

Thoughtful rapcore. Good, but not great. Comparable to FurtherMore. Tracks include: Feel the Funk, No More Me, Extra Terrestrial, There's Something Out There, Tear Apart, Hack It, Interlude, Get Up, Question, Go, Summer (Your Love), and Let It Flow. 6 out of 10 stars.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Turn the Tides

Posted : 10 years, 6 months ago on 15 February 2007 09:37 (A review of Turn the Tides)

This cd may be nothing new, but don't write it off just yet. Edgy rock is the theme for this cd. 38th Parallel kicks it up a notch. Not a bad cd, despite the fact that it isn't necessarily anything new. Tracks include: Hear My Cry, Turn the Tides, Higher Ground, Clouded, Who Am I?, Horizon, State of Mind, You Are My God, Wither, 3 Times Denied. 8 out of 10 stars.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

12 Stones

Posted : 10 years, 6 months ago on 31 January 2007 08:21 (A review of 12 Stones)

Good debut from 12 Stones. They don't get enough credit for this cd, but it's solid all the way through. Tracks include: Crash, Broken, The Way I Feel, Open Your Eyes, Home, Fade Away, Back Up, Soulfire, In My Head, Running Out of Pain, My Life, and Eric's Song. 8 out of 10 stars.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Trying Not To Try

Posted : 10 years, 6 months ago on 26 January 2007 09:20 (A review of Trying Not to Try)

Another brilliant performance from the rock/rapcore group .rod laver. Once again pushing the limits of rock 'n' roll, Trying Not To Try is a solid album from the opening second all the way to the very last. Tracks include: Black Star, Fifty-Five, Alex, FNL, All Around America, Who's the Chump Now, Brain Dead, Mongrel, Trying Not To Try, and Dance Hall. 8 stars out of 10.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

No Toque El Toro

Posted : 10 years, 6 months ago on 26 January 2007 08:39 (A review of No Toque El Toro)

With the 2000 release of No Toque El Toro .rod laver is pushing the limits again. No Toque is a brilliant, well-thought out masterpiece from start to finish. Tracks include: Trap Door, Breathe, 1980, Genius, Kiss, Time and Again, Tough Guy Stance, All Around the Bus Stop, Nine, Toy Song, and Plowhead. 8 out of 10 stars.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev 1 2 3Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block